20 comments on “Philadelphia Eagles Have Three Rings!

  1. No super bowl championship. I am born and raised in Philly but I am not an eagles fan they suck and always will. I love Dallas cowboys. And I also like the steelers. I like all Phillies teams but not basketball

  2. Is there anyway you could send me a picture of the 3 rings together. I would like to put that to use sometime for argument sake. Thank you.

  3. Is this guy for Real? Lol
    He wants the world to acknowledge that his team was a World Class caliber team in 1920, when leather helmets were the uniform? Bwa Ha Ha Ha Ha…. Funniest thing I’ve seen in a while.
    Keep trying Philly. The odds are in your favor that in the next decade, you’ll ‘probably’ get a chance to play in the championship and earn a ring.

    • Your comment is STUPID! !!!! HE’S GOT IT RIGHT. .THERE’S NO ARGUING IT. It is ILLOGICAL to say world championship wins are discredited because the name was changed to Super Bowl! ! You apply that ridiculous argument then all games prior to 1967 don’t count! !!! Dumber then dumb! If the name were to change again, and you follow that absurd logic, then all prior Super Bowls are obsolete! lmaoooo! Read your history Einstein! !

      • Lol, don’t get upset Mo. Yes a name changed… But team members changed all that Time too. Very VERY rarely has your team ever had a championship worthy team….
        Look fat Loui… I know you’re a Fan. (Short for Fanatic) I get it that you have lots of pride in your team. Heck, this year they’re actually pretty good….well until last week…. Even with all that, they’re STILL NOT A CHAMPIONSHIP CALIBER TEAM. Stop trying so hard. You just add stress to your life. It’s not worth it. Choose another team if being a winner is so important to you….

  4. I dig u know your teams history. Every fan should. Like ur sorry Eagles I know the year after year heart break as I am a Los Angeles, St. Louis rams fan. I too saw the history of my team and am very proud of the legacy of championships in 3 different city’s. No other team has yet to duplicated this. My point is this. The merger is the starting point of a new era of football. Almost a new beginning. B.C. To the now A.D. Just like the bible. Be proud of ur legacy but the new time line dictates superbowl titles are the only creditable championship titles now. Boom! Go Rams!!!

  5. The yellow jackets won in 1926 when the league just changed to the NFL.. and the game was a nfl world championship game.. the change start in 1922 so we never were a winner during the inferior league

  6. not to mention eagles were the First team EVER to beat green bay packers in a NFL world championship game!

  7. Responses like Davidcmeyers3, show just how ignorant football fans, can be. Ginny, who did you root for, when the Steelers played the Cowboys, in the Super Bowl? This was a great article, factual. You cannot hope to reach fans, who only know the Super Bowl. There is a LOT, of football information, that’s been lost, because of the Super Bowl Era. NFL Championship Games, not NFC Championship games, have ALWAYS been great games. I can’t say the same thing for every Super Bowl Game. Also, it’s not like the Eagles haven’t played in a Super Bowl Game, we’ve been in 2 of them, we just haven’t won a Super Bowl game. I think that bad management, and poor decisions, have plagued the Eagles and their fans, more than anything. I think that we may finally have it right tho’, now. Chip is a good coach, and it’s only a matter of time, before he gets the players he wants, to implement his program. There are plenty of teams, that have NEVER, ever, BEEN IN, a Super Bowl game, an NFL Championship game, or an NFC Championship game. I do believe that in 3 years time, the Eagles will get in, and WIN, the Super Bowl Game, and be crowned Super Bowl Champions. It is only a short wait away. Thanks for the story, and info.

    • Lol, don’t get Upset DJ Jazzy, (I think I bought an 8-track of yours once.) I’ll reply to you with the same response I left Fat Louie, “Mo”

      I know you’re a Fan. (Short for Fanatic) I get it that you have lots of pride in your team. Heck, this year they’re actually pretty good….well until last week…. Even with all that, they’re STILL NOT A CHAMPIONSHIP CALIBER TEAM. Stop trying so hard. You just add stress to your life. It’s not worth it. Choose another team if being a winner is so important to you….

    • There was like 5 teams jazzy I hope any one could beat 5 teams. They still trash always have been always will be
      #dallasnation #westilldemboys #throwupthex

  8. Thank you so much for the history lesson I didn’t know about the other jackets and I did not know that the Super Bowl was not the same thing as far as names go but the championship was still a championship 4849 and 60 the city of Philadelphia has four rings but what Superbowl was it I can’t remember that they want all I can remember is 2005 and going to the emergency room I was so sick over there game. And I feel like I’m the only one that feels like Ty Detmer should have been the one quarterbacking that game Donovan McNabb did not earn that not that season am I alone with that thought

  9. Thanks for the useless information. I don’t care if they won 10 NFL championships, and I don’t care if they win the next 10 Super Bowls. No matter what happens, the Philadelphia Eagles are and will always be GARBAGE. Their fan base is garbage and their wins don’t count. And I’m so stupid.

Leave a Reply

